Giving Thanks…

This year, I am especially thankful for the group of individuals I can call my family away from home and the opportunity I have been blessed with to continue the amazing legacy of Main Stacks. I am so grateful to be part of this inspiring dance family that goes beyond all expectations of a hip hop competitive dance team. One of the many things we do as an organization is host the annual Prelude Urban Dance Competition Series in Northern California. Not only is this one of my personal favorite events of the year– I can confidently say the entire NorCal Dance Community looks forward to our show and this year… WE SOLD OUT!!! Every year, the experience is heightened for our dancers and audience; this year, we added more vendors, a food truck, a live Instagram feed, branded lanyards, etc.! I am honestly amazed every year by how much work our team puts in outside of constructing our competitive set (plus school and work). Even in my third year as the hosts of Prelude, I feel all the inspiration and joy the event brings as if it was my first or second Prelude Norcal. It is a blessing to be part of such a hardworking group of individuals who are so community-driven and who strive for perfection. The NorCal Dance Community has given me so much as an aspiring dancer and I am more than glad to have the opportunity to give back to this community whenever I get the chance– especially at Prelude Norcal. I am truly thankful for all the opportunities that have been given to me since I moved to Cal more than two years ago as they have shaped me to be the person I am today. Thank you Main Stacks (in particular) for being the concentrated outlet that has molded, trained, and inspired me to never cease growing– to go beyond my own limits.

You continue to inspire me each day.

Blessed,
Sammy D.

Leave a Reply

